[Skip to Content]

Welcome to the Awards Portal!

Nominations for the Dietitians Australia 2024 Awards closed on Tuesday 4 June 2024.

2024 Key dates

Nominations open 9:00am (AEST) Monday 6 May 2024
Nominations close 11:59pm (AEST) Tuesday 4 June 2024
Judging opens 11:00am (AEST) Thursday 6 June 2024
Judging closes 11:59:pm (AEST) Friday 14 June 2024
Selection meeting and Board ratification
Outcomes communicated July 2024
Awards Ceremony at Dietitians Australia 2024 Conference Sunday 18 - Tuesday 20 August 2024

Awards and prizes categories

For full details please visit Awards and Prizes | Members | Dietitians Australia.

Barbara Chester Memorial Award (QLD)

This award recognises the outstanding contribution of members to the dietetics profession in Queensland. This award honours the contributions of the late Barbara Chester who was the driving force behind establishing Dietitians Australia's Queensland Branch.  

Learn more

Chester Goodsell Memorial Award

This award recognises an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to the use of technology. This award honours the contributions of the late Chester Goodsell (1956-2020) who was the creator of FoodWorks (Xyris), the leading software package for nutrition analysis in Australasia.

Learn more

Early Career Dietitian Award

This award recognises service and excellence in nutrition and dietetics amongst early career members of the profession.

Learn more

Joan Woodhill Prize for Excellence in Research (NSW)

This prize awarded to newly graduated Doctorate dietitians reflects the high esteem with which Dr Joan Woodhill is regarded.

Learn more

Life Membership Award

Life membership may be awarded to a member of Dietitians Australia for eminent service to the profession of dietetics in Australia, at a national or state level. 

Nominations for the Life Membership Award sit outside the Awards Portal. To learn more about this award and to submit a nomination, download our 2024 Life Membership Policy.

Outstanding Contribution Award

This award recognises major, sustained contributions to the profession and Dietitians Australia at the national level within the past three years. 

Learn more

President's Award for Innovation

This award recognises innovation amongst members of Dietitians Australia. This award is made by the President and is in memory of Josephine Rogers AM, a pioneer of dietetics in Australia.

Learn more

Quality in Primary Care Award

This award recognises high-quality private practice dietetic services that assure a person-centred, safe, and effective dietetic service through partnering with consumers and employing a continuous improvement approach.

Learn more


Email: awards@dietitiansaustralia.org.au